Ready for The Walking Dead’s Return

I’m really glad I never read The Walking Dead graphic novels.  It’s not like I don’t have access–my brother in law has them all.  For once, it’s nice not having any insight.  In fact, my mom and I started watching TWD at the same time.  It was right before Season 2 was about to premiere, and we caught the tail-end of a TWD marathon and thought it looked interesting.  Getting hooked on TWD was a complete accident, and I’m glad it happened that way.

I like the idea of a spinoff version of TWD with random people with no backgrounds.  It would be nice to be able to see what’s going on elsewhere.

For the first time I haven’t paid a lot of attention to the speculation and sneak peeks on the new episodes.  It’s not that I don’t care.  This time I want to be surprised.  I recap the show for Dark Media Online, and it’s fun when I don’t know what’s coming.

And right now TWD is exactly what I want to watch.  I’m not in enough of a lighthearted mood for Doctor Who, and American Horror Story Coven was creepy but not as edge-of-your-seat as TWD is.  True Blood is just pure fun and Dracula is much more erudite.  (I’ve named these shows because I recap them, so they’re all very near and dear to my heart)  The fact is, I’m in the mood for The Walking Dead. 

I’m glad TWD is back! 

Leave a Reply

