Making Life Lemonade

“When life throws you lemons, you make lemonade.”

The past few weeks have been very interesting.  My professional life is changing somewhat, but it’s all happening in such a way that I’m more certain than ever that there is a higher power watching over me.

Some might argue that’s they aren’t signs, that there are no coincidences, that there is no divine intervention.  I beg to differ.  I think someone is watching out for us.  I’m not going to speculate and say it’s one entity or another.  It doesn’t matter.  What matters is that we have to keep our eyes open to see the path we’re supposed to take.

So when life hands you lemons, make some life lemonade!

2 comments

  1. Sarabeth, I’ve spent my working life in science in which one jumps through hoops to nail down every variable, and I can tell you that there is no substitute for pure dumb luck. Like everybody else, I’ve sent prayers toward heaven and have no idea if they have been heard or not; but pure dumb luck? Oh, yeah! Keep on squeezin’ those lemons, woman; good times are a-comin’.

    1. There is nothing better than a cosmic kick in ass! I asked a question last week and it was answered so clearly it’s amazing. And you’ll be happy to know that I have a week of writing planned next week as a result. Life is pretty f-ing awesome that way!

Leave a Reply

