The Thin Line Between “Hero” and “Villain”

Great post! It really challenges writers to think about the heroes and the antagonists, which is a fascinating thing in itself.

Immortality Awaits

I’ve given myself more than one challenge during the writing of Immortality AwaitsI think it safe to say most authors try to challenge themselves with each novel they produce (at least, they should.)

The three biggest inspirations I’ve had, throughout both my life and the writing of this novel, have been The Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, and The Chronicles of Narnia series. To me, those stories capture fantasy. They’re not the only ones that do, obviously, but these were the first three that introduced me, personally, to this genre.

When I think of the “fantasy” genre, I think of imagination. Nothing is too great for the world you make up. I grew up in the foothills of Yosemite, and my neighbors were the wildlife. I would come home from school, having already finished my homework, so I could venture into our backyard and let my imagination…

View original post 1,231 more words

Leave a Reply

