Manic Monday. Thanks, Radio.

I got in my car this morning only to discover that one of my two favorite radio stations had switched to an all-80s and some-70s format rather that 60s and 70s with some 80s.

I was born in 1980.  I like classic rock. Thanks to my parents, I like the Beatles a lot and would like to hear a pre-1966 Beatles song on the radio.  I like 80’s music…but not all of it.  I have eclectic tastes in music. My radio is preset with classic rock, jazz, classical, current music…but now there is a void where the Oldies once were.

They had been doing so well lately on this station. I suppose the writing was on the wall when suddenly the station started mixing 60s, 70s, 80s and 00s. 

Ah, well.  I’ll learn to like it, I suppose. And I still have KGB for my music needs.

For now, it’s just another manic Monday….

Leave a Reply

