The Writing Bug

I keep seeing signs for flu shots. I can’t remember the last time I had the flu (which is why I avoid the shots).  Right now I have the Writing Bug.

I can’t stop writing. Last night alone I wrote three articles for a website.  Earlier in the day I wrote a week’s worth of blog posts.  Today I have a dozen ideas for things to write next, and new ideas for my book, which has stalled since Comic Con.

The Writing Bug isn’t a bad thing. The only time it poses a challenge for me is when I don’t have the time to write, when I’m driving, and when I’m supposed to be doing something else.  Clearly the Writing Gods have a sense of humor.

Even now, I’m writing this post and I have at least 6 more that I want to write.

I guess I should get on that….

4 comments

  1. Hi, Sarabeth,

    I’ve gone through the same wild times. You can’t get the words down on paper (computer) fast enough and you’re afraid you’ll forget something and sometimes do. Got to love it; writing rules.

    Sam

Leave a Reply

