Distraction

Sometimes I think the best way to get things done is to be distracted, especially while multitasking.  It seems counterintuitive, but I really think that the absence of focus upon one thing allows the brain to work on multiple things at its own pace.

I have about a dozen things on my mind, as usual, and the most random good ideas about them pop into my head at the most random times.  I don’t think this would happen if I was focusing on only one of them.  I think it’s the freedom I’ve given my brain that’s allowing for this to happen.

Best of all, I’m heading to a banquet right now, which is prime distracted thinking time.

Leave a Reply

